film reel movie lists

movies home page


Select the section with the last name of the actor whose movies you are looking for

(ex. P-S for Al Pacino)

 A-C     D-F    G-K  

L-O    P-S    T-Z


Ian McKellen


Filmography - Movies that have starred Ian McKellen.

The Da Vinci Code 2006
Flushed Away 2006
Asylum 2005
Emile 2005
Macbeth 2004
Othello 2004
The Lord of the Rings: The Return of the King 2003
X2: X-Men United 2003
The Lord of the Rings: The Two Towers 2002
The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship of the Ring 2001
Cirque du Soleil Journey of Man 2000
X-Men 2000
David Copperfield 1999
Apt Pupil 1998
Gods and Monsters 1998
Bent 1997
Swept From the Sea 1997
Cold Comfort Farm 1996
Jack and Sarah 1996
Rasputin 1996
Heaven's a Drag 1995
Restoration 1995
Richard III 1995
Thin Ice 1995
I'll Do Anything 1994
The Shadow 1994
And the Band Played On 1993
The Ballad of Little Jo 1993
The Last Action Hero 1993
Six Degrees of Separation 1993
Scandal 1989
Windmills of the Gods 1987
Loving Walter 1986
Plenty 1985
The Keep 1983
The Scarlet Pimpernel 1982
Priest of Love 1981

Ian McKellen is widely known for his role as Magneto in the X-Men Series as well as the Wizard Gandolf in The Lord of the Rings Trilogy.  McKellan was nominated for the Academy Award for his roles in God's and Monsters and The Fellowship of the Ring (Orlando Bloom).  Other notable Ian McKellen movies include Six Degrees of Separation (Will Smith), Richard III,  and The Da Vinci Code (Tom Hanks ). Ian is a British actor.

Movie Lists

Other Info

Organize Your Life

Help Getting out of Debt

Organizer Software


This site is Copyright TSI 2014, All Rights Reserved